Audiosoft Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Where are the covers saved?
admi-ral

sad.gif posted on 7-16-2004 at 09:15 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Where are the covers saved?

Hi there,

im new with EJ and i'm wondering where all the downloaded covers are... is it the ejuke.asn-file or are they saved within the mp3 directories.

My problem is, that my mp3-machine isn't connected to the web, so i have to let ej download them on another pc with lan-connection to the mp3 archive.

i wish to copy them but don't know how...

thanx 4 help :/
steve_f

posted on 7-16-2004 at 12:12 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
hi admi-ral,

within eJukebox itself, the album covers are saved right inside the ID tags. the same place the album title, song title, etc. are saved.

some of this may be obvious to you now that you know that, but here goes ...

if you want to download the album covers on another machine and transfer them into eJukebox later you can do this easily.

on the machine you are using for downloads, make a folder called something like "downloaded covers". when you find the cover on the internet you want to save, right-click on it and select "save picture as" ... then save the picture in the "downloaded covers" folder but name it something to reflect the actual album it is being saved for.

later, save them to a disk and transfer them to the eJukebox system ... and i would suggest putting each of them in the respective folder where the tunes for that cover reside.

in eJukebox, go into the song editor, and select "Use Image from ..." and browse to the image you saved for that album, then select "Set 4 all"
admi-ral

posted on 7-17-2004 at 06:17 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
hi steve,

thx 4 your reply :) well, saved in the id tags...hmmm, that means inside the mp3s or inside the ej database and nowhere else!?