Audiosoft Forums : EJukebox Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Album Covers - Compliations
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 12-16-2011 at 03:25 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Album Covers - Compliations

Hi,

Just upgraded to v5.69
Win7 64bit.

Where i have an album with multiple disks, it shows an album cover for each disk.

I haven't used EJ for a while, so I am not sure if this carried over from the previous version. I will upload a screenshot...

I have checked the album names and they are the same with only the end listed as (CD1) or (CD2) etc..
They all have the compilation checkbox ticked.

Any thoughts?

Well_Jaggy has attached this image:
multiple CDs.jpg - 224.15kb
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 12-20-2011 at 10:55 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Any thoughts on this at all?
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 1-13-2012 at 09:09 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Is this forum not monitored any more?
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 1-14-2012 at 01:20 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Hi Well_Jaggy,

I have the same problem in my albumlist.




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 1-16-2012 at 03:40 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Thanks Pirk. Glad its not just me!

I thought I was missing something obvious!
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
crlove
Member
***




Posts: 221
Registered: 11-13-2005
Member Is Offline

posted on 2-9-2012 at 10:43 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
I have the issue too I thought is fixed once but I couldm't find a thread that stated it was fixed.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 2-27-2012 at 01:37 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
still...

This issue is still happening after an upgrade to 5.7

Any news on a fix for this Audiosoft?
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3390
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 2-27-2012 at 08:37 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Does the setimage4all button in the editor fix this on your compilation albums? Also are these mp3 tagged and what is your folder structure with cover.jpg?



:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 2-29-2012 at 05:31 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
I will have a look when I get home tonight. If i recall correctly The "set image 4 all" is checked. the covers sit in d:\Audio\<Album Name>\cover.jpg. I will double check and confirm though
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-3-2012 at 09:31 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
ok, so as a test I manually selected the cover.jpg for one of the albums, then clicked the set cover 4 all button. I then refreshed the album list, but the same problem still there.
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-26-2012 at 04:25 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Any other thoughts on how to fix this?
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3390
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 6-13-2012 at 02:33 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
What do you have for this album list option?
Try 2 if you have 1 and let me know if that fixes it.

If that doesn't help....
does clicking a duplicated cover show the correct songs? do you get the same list when clicking on all the duplicated images?
from your screen it looks like they all show the same name and don't show CD in the text. it shouldn't be hard to code it to not show the same name twice in a row. get back to me on the first part and i will dive into the code

Audiosoft has attached this image:
Capture.JPG - 42.7kb




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 7-8-2012 at 05:40 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
It was set to 1. I have changed to 2, but no difference.

any album cover brings back all the songs in each CD for the full album, so it doesn't matter which I click, i get the same results for each album.
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 7-8-2012 at 05:45 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
meant to say, I have also re-built the database, just in case, but no joy.
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3390
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 7-12-2012 at 09:13 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
i have made an attempt to fix this but i am not sure if it is fixed or not since i never had the problem with any of my compilations.

v5.72 is up at http://audiosoft.net/download.htm
Please try it and let me know if this gets rid of the duplicates or not after you refresh the album list




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 7-14-2012 at 12:31 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
I will give it a go and let you know.
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 7-14-2012 at 08:04 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
SUCCESS!!!!

also seems to have resolved my other problem with the playlist and "up next"

still seems to crash if i switch my tv off though.
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Well_Jaggy
Member
***


Avatar


Posts: 154
Registered: 2-5-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 7-14-2012 at 11:13 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
minor amendment...

playlist still randomly stops updating. (see other bug I have listed)
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Post new thread Poll:

Go To Top

Audiosoft Home | Download EJukebox for Windows | Register EJukebox
©2016 Audiosoft Network. All rights reserved.
[queries: 16]
HTML5 Color Picker for CSS Opacity
Short Url Service with Stats