Audiosoft Forums : EJukebox Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites  
 Pages:  1  2
Author: Subject: EJukebox v5.54
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 12:25 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Quote:

well since the latest ejukebox updates Dragging from anywhere in ej doesn't work at all for me with IE9STANDARDS


Pirk it was IE9 updates...not EJ updates. IE9STANDARDS became more restrictive in most recent IE9 builds and in the final.

Attached is v5.55 beta it fixes drag and drop, animations etc under IE9 final standards mode...please test it out and let me know if there are any issues. installer now includes NeoBlues skin. NeoBlues is now the first time default skin. also .manifest is no longer installed and is automatically deleted from the EJukebox folder on first run so that the win7 warning doesn't appear when you double click the EJ desktop icon.

you can install to C:\EJukebox555\ to test fresh install or have it upgrade over your C:\EJukebox\

FTP attachment for faster download...




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 10:22 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
I Need Registration a RESET

i installed the update in C:/ejukebox555 -> trial day left: 0! even for my other install in C:/ejukebox... I can't run ejukebox anymore! :(
Thanks.




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 07:47 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
pirk is reset
i should have mentioned. don't run any of the old ejukebox.exe's without a manifest file!...only the v5.55 beta or newer will keep reg without needing the manifest.




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

puzzled.gif posted on 3-17-2011 at 08:50 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
still a bug with my registration

my old install (ejukebox v5.54) in C:\ejukebox was still with the manifest file..

Thanks for the Reset Audiosoft, BUT i've been registered for a very short time: as soon i run again ejukebox 5.55.0.0 from C:\ejukebox without the manifest file -> trial day left: 0, once more... :o :(




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 08:57 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
reset again. did you ever have a problem removing the manifest before v5.54?



:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 09:07 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
thanks. well no problem before v5.54. maybe it's since windows update installed the SP1 for win7 on my PC: the UAC has been reactivated to its default level. i think the UAC was totally OFF on my PC before the SP1. i'm not totally sure but..



:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 09:18 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
ok well don't run any v5.54 exe's
install this over any old installs or do fresh install.

Beta2 full install and upgrade..




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 09:40 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
i installed beta2, registered again, ej runs ok. but then still no good after i restart ej! trial=0

Pirk has attached this image:
reg.jpg - 106.15kb




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 09:51 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
dang. it works fine on my Win7. updating to SP1 now.
license reset again. this time please test out v5.55 beta 2 before restarting and let me know if it fixes problems with IE9STANDARDS.




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 10:30 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
IE9STANDARDS with v5.55 beta 2

the remaining problems:
-songlist: .albumwimagehi not ok: the album text font always turns to Black Times New Roman
-songlist: .titleedithi not activated when right clicked, but activated when left clicked. the right click menu is OK.
-ej crashed loading the shelf3d for a artist with many albums
-page changes animations are better, but not perfect: up next seems ok (maybe a bit too slow but quite fluid), now playing ok, songlist is better than before but still a bit jerky, not fluid at all.
-need another reset or fix!
-thanks




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 10:34 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
well sorry in fact NO, i don't need a RESET: surprisingly ej started good this time.. :o my registration is OK.



:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 11:08 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
reg is ok?
well after SP1 and UAC enabled all the way when i clicked 'Use License' it did not say 'Thank You for Registering' so i think i'm going to have to bring the manifest back. though it seemed to work ok and stay registered the start screen did not show it was registered until the next startup.




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-17-2011 at 11:17 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
yep reg is ok! now it seems my registration remains active. i restarted ej several times. i'll see the next days, but i fear the comeback of the manifest file..
i think i have the Thank You for Registering message after each of my registration resets. and for me the registration is updated ok on the splash screen immediately.




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-18-2011 at 12:46 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
still issues win UAC and Win7 without manifest... it does not save the name of the license holder and does not show 'thank you for registering' when run from Tools->About. i think the only way to not have the manifest 'all the time' is to test for no admin rights then notify the user 'admin rights are needed to register...click OK to restart with admin rights'...EJ would then drop the manifest in the folder and restart EJ. after it was running it would delete the manifest file so it is not used next startup. and i think just to be safe program files and Vista (not win7) will always have the manifest. so it is. v5.55 is up



:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-18-2011 at 07:17 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
sorry i couldn't get more ie9 final IE9STANDARDS fixes yet. i will try to figure the rest out. it is difficult. the now playing, upnext and songlist transition animations seem to be running fine for some reason the screen doesn't update them fast as IE8. everything else seems faster with ie9. scrolling super smooth with ie9 and win7. i forget what cpu do you have Pirk? do you think your cpu not good enough to scroll or your ie9 skin have to many big files? this week i updated my motherboard, cpu and ram and now i can have an animated .gif for the albumlist background and it is still smooth!



:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-18-2011 at 11:48 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
My system:

Is it not enough for ejukebox?

Pirk has attached this image:
sys.jpg - 68.15kb




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-18-2011 at 11:54 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Details...

Maybe should i change my graphic card?

Pirk has attached this image:
sys2.jpg - 71.04kb




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3391
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-18-2011 at 07:12 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Pirk i am not sure if new video card or cpu would help you more.
my Pentium 4 3.4Ghz died. it melted last week. all the pins on the cpu melted to the motherboard socket! so i found the best deal i could on short notice a AMD Phenom II X2 560 Dual Core 3.3Ghz CPU and motherboard for $99. +$40 for 4GB DDR3 Ram. the cpu runs 20C cooler and draws less watts! the motherboard has ati 3000 series graphics chip...haven't tested that i using with my old ati 3800 HD card. so in my case the cpu/motherboard upgrade doubled the EJukebox animation smoothness. i tried the crysis 2 demo before and after new cpu got double the frames per second on the same video card. at first the new cpu gave me a big headache because old xp and win7 installations refused to start on the new cpu. i am not sure if any motherboard change makes it keep restarting during the windows loading animation? or if it was because i went from from intel to amd? anyways i had to reinstall xp and win7. now have win7 64 bit in dual boot with xp 32.




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Pirk
Posting Freak
*****


Avatar


Posts: 3973
Registered: 3-11-2003
Location: France
Member Is Offline

posted on 3-18-2011 at 09:05 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
i also experienced a Pentium 4.. it was "firebug" in my previous PC, very noisy. fortunately Dell accepted to exchange my PC before it has burned the house!
concerning EJukebox the most important for me is the skin, and a good kernel of course! i think the two are close to be realized with IE9. My IE9STANDARDS skin starts to work good.




:cool: Pirk
View User's Profile Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
 Pages:  1  2

Go To Top

Audiosoft Home | Download EJukebox for Windows | Register EJukebox
©2019 Audiosoft Network. All rights reserved.
[queries: 16]
HTML5 Color Picker for CSS Opacity
Short Url Service with Stats