Audiosoft Forums : EJukebox Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
 Pages:  1  2
Author: Subject: playlist question
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 07:03 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
playlist question

Ok this is probably something i am over looking
a simple little thing

Ok i have added 2 albums to my playlist
but it seem once one song is over it stop ie it dont go to the next song

is there an option i seem to be missing??
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 10:37 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Bump this is still going over my head.
I have to hit play for every song?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:17 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Not sure what you mean. Can you be more specific? You are talking about 2 albums in the eJukebox playlist and not the winamp playlist correct? Are you saying it stops after a song plays instead of playing the next song in the eJukebox playlist?



:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:22 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
totaly correct.

ejukebox playlist i load a few longs and press the play button
and it plays the first song fine but stops after that song.

i then have to press play once again so it plays the next one and so on
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:25 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
hmmm...this is always happening no matter what songs are in the playlist?



:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:26 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
i've tryed a few diffrent albums all mp3 extentions
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:28 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
So when you hit the >> button the song plays ok right?
Have you installed any winamp dsp plugins?

Also are you using eJukebox v4.1 or an older version?

Try enabling the "Prevent Playback Stoppage" option under the Sound tab in eJukebox's options panel.




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:30 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
using 4.1 but belive it did it with 4.0 also

only plugin i have under dsp/effect is nullsoft singnal processing

when i hit the >> button it continues to play the song that is paused.. hence it does not go to the next song
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:31 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
i do have two plugins in general purpose

1. creative infrared control
2. logitech multimedia keyboard
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:32 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
What version of winamp do you have?



:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:34 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Winamp pro 5.24
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:36 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Try closing Winamp while eJukebox is playing. eJukebox should start winamp up again (if not hit play or >> in eJukebox). That might correct the problem.

Also are you sure the mp3 files still exist in the same location as they did when you setup the eJukebox database? Do they play when you hit |> next to the song title in the eJukebox songlist?




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:39 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
humm ok maybe there is the problem

i click close on winamp it closes fine
i then click onto play in ej and nothing
i also click >> and nothing

Taskmanager - No winamp
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:40 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
ah ok. I think this should fix it. Shutdown eJukebox. Start Winamp. Start eJukebox.

eJukebox should then be able to find the correct path to winamp. If it still doesn't work check in ejukebox.ini and make sure that the following line has the correct winamp path:

[Winamp]
Dir=C:\Program Files\Winamp\




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-20-2006 at 11:42 PM Edit Post Reply With Quote
think that fixed it

babys crying will check more when i get back

thanks
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:14 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Ok still not working

I retryed the steps we have just done and have had same out comes
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:30 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
The winamp playlist should show 2 songs: the currently playing song and the first song in the eJukebox playlist. Is this the case for you?

Maybe try installing winamp 5.3.




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:34 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
the winamp playlist only show the song being played
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:40 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
hmmm...and you did check that eJukebox.ini has the correct winamp dir?

[Winamp]
Dir=C:\Program Files\Winamp\




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:42 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
now i did

[Winamp]
Dir=C:\Program Files\Winamp\

"C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe"
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:45 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
the fact that the next song is not in the winamp play list.

is that the big issue....
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:49 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Not sure if this has anything to do with it

In EJ in the player area.. Where you see the CD-internet radio.

Does that image always supposed to be there or does it supposed to change acourding to the album?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:53 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
That is supposed to change with the song. It shouldn't say internet radio unless you are listening to a shoutcast stream.

When you click |> next to a song title in the eJukebox songlist does it play the song and show the correct song/album at the top left or does it show internet radio?




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:54 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
never has changed for me yet since i have installed
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 12:58 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
I uninstalled the 2 addons i sayed i had before

still nothign
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 01:04 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
I reinstalled winamp 5.3

Still nothing..
I have dinner waiting for me so i have to run for now

i'm going to reinstall EJ later and see if that fixes it..

any other suggestions let me know

catch yha later
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 01:05 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
OK. One more question...Are all your mp3s on your C:\ drive?

So far i have determined that the problem is starting with unexpected contents in the file C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.m3u. The problem starts with that file (which is an output of winamps playlist)...making eJukebox think the current song is at an internet location instead of a file path.

If you upload that file by attaching 'C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.m3u' to your next post (or posting its text content) ...that would help me figure out what needs to be changed in eJukebox to correct this problem. In which case I should be able to update the v4.1 download by Monday to resolve this issue (stuck on internet radio) once and for all.




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 01:53 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
my MP3's are on an external usb drive being letter I:
FYI all mp3's and cover art work fine..

Contents of winamp.m3u

#EXTM3U
#EXTINF:157,The Long Winters - Pushover
TheLongWinters_Pushover.mp3

Attachment: winamp.m3u (79b)
This file has been downloaded 281 times

View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
Audiosoft
Super Administrator
*********




Posts: 3393
Registered: 3-11-2003
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 01:57 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
Is winamp also installed on I?
What is the actual file path to TheLongWinters_Pushover.mp3? Is it I:\TheLongWinters_Pushover.mp3 or something else?




:cool: Audiosoft
View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
hikari
Junior Member
**




Posts: 27
Registered: 10-17-2006
Member Is Offline

posted on 10-21-2006 at 01:58 AM Edit Post Reply With Quote
No all software is on C:

I: is just my MP3's
View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member
 Pages:  1  2
Post new thread Poll:

Go To Top

Audiosoft Home | Download EJukebox for Windows | Register EJukebox
©2019 Audiosoft Network. All rights reserved.
[queries: 16]
HTML5 Color Picker for CSS Opacity
Short Url Service with Stats