Board Logo

eJukebox Skin / Interface Design
Audiosoft - 10-27-2003 at 08:42 PM

If you are familar with graphic design and would like to help design eJukebox v4.0's interface - please email us at contact@audiosoft.net or post images of your design ideas in this topic. :o

stsirois - 10-29-2003 at 03:35 AM

I'm not a graphic designer, but here are some cool UI's I've seen lately that might help to provide some ideas for the new eJ interface.

Taken from myHTPC.net:

http://www.btinternet.com/~verticalprint/htpcblue.jpg

This one shows movie covers, but it could be applied to album covers as well:

http://www.btinternet.com/~realityinfo/myhtpc-skin1.jpg

http://www.btinternet.com/~verticalprint/redneredit.jpg

Taken from 4am Music Console:
http://www.overnighttech.com/products/images/4amMusic-ss43-01b.jpg

Personally, I would take eJ's overall current design over any of the one's I listed, but taking the best pieces or ideas from each design might make eJ a better product.

Thanks for a great product, Audiosoft!
Steve

Audiosoft - 10-29-2003 at 09:06 PM

Quote:

Personally, I would take eJ's overall current design over any of the one's I listed.

Glad you feel that way. Although those programs look nice eJukebox offers much more functionality than those program's layouts could ever offer. Thus, I think we will probally have keep the current layout for v4.0 but we would like to incorporate better graphics/buttons and give it an overall more streamlined feel. So rather than a "new" interface we will probally be going with overlaying new graphics/buttons/fonts over the current layout for v4.0.

Pirk - 10-29-2003 at 10:14 PM

Dr Audiosoft,
OK... so you advocate a face-lift, avoiding any heavy plastic surgery!... :D ;)

Nevertheless, i hope the new graphics will at least approach the feeling produced by these cool screenshots... :)

Also i hope you still want to create a new layout for the home page as planned?

Audiosoft - 10-30-2003 at 12:41 AM